Snowy reeds

Snowy reeds

Snowy reeds, originally uploaded by rutty.

50/365

We’ve had snow. Well, when I say “we” I mean my workplace because we got precious little of the stuff in Nottingham. The first we saw of the white stuff was a bit of it on the grass verges of the M1 in Leicestershire & an inch or so in our carpark at work.

There have been snowball fights among the more childish elements of our workforce (including me) and there’s been a surprisingly good mood abounding. I’m sure it won’t last long.

We have these reed beds behind the carpark and they’re always overflowing. I’m sure that they’ll be nice in the summer.

Leave a Reply

