Band website

A few months ago I took over the job of Public Relations from my old mate Ray at band. I took the decision to take the opportunity to update the band website and I’m close to getting the site how I’d want it.

It’s temporarily on a new domain while we get the old one transfered over to my 123-reg account, but you can see it at carltonbrass.co.uk.

I’m using a great magazine-like WordPress template called The Morning After. It has loads of good features that you’d normally associate with a paid-for premium theme – all provided free of charge. I shall be tipping them once I’ve finished faffing about with the design. So far I’m very impressed.

I’m still tinkering with the design but if you have any comments about it then please leave them here rather than over there.

3 thoughts on “Band website

  1. Dave, new website looks good, nice, clean and elegant. Will you be adding some kind of gallery to it?

    A problem I always have when creating websites for organisations is finding a way to make it easy to add images either into a gallery or embedded in posts. I’m hoping the new version of Drupal might overcome this perennial problem.

    One other comment, try and embed Google maps into your directions page.

    Hope your situation at E/// is looking brighter.

    Cheers, Greg.

    Like

  2. Hi Jewels! I know, I’ve done nothing to this theme yet. I will do sooner or later though 😉

    Greg – WordPress has a built-in Gallery feature but I haven’t tried it yet. It’s something I’m certainly going to do once I’ve got the layout I want. We’ll see how it goes but I’ve seen other people use it with some success.

    We’re going through the interview processes here at the moment. I’m going to be as prepared as I can be when it eventually get around to my turn so I’m hoping that I’ll get one of the slots at Coventry. It’s quite an unpleasant experience though. Hope things aren’t quite so bad down your way.

    Good to hear from you again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

