Eating fruit and veg is good for you

I’ve been eating far more healthily over the last week or so. I’ve decided that I need to get loads more fruit and veg in my diet, along with more (some!) exercise.

So far I’m yet to do any exercise, but I have been eating an increased quantity of fruit and veg. I bought a large bag of grapes and some apples last week and I ate those rather than snacking on some other, less-healthy crap.

I’ve also been eating large amounts of Mediterranean-style roasted veg, although there’s some swede and parsnips in there too. Lovely it is.

So, today, I decided to get fruity for lunch. I bought an apple. That’s one serving! I also bought a packet of pickled onion flavour Monster Munch – onion is a veg right? Another serving right there. Add to that a Dark Chocolate flavour Bounty – is coconut a fruit? – and a “Burst of Berries” tracker bar and you’ve got one healthy lunch.

Today’s exercise will consist of me walking back to my car to drive home.

I’m feeling better already!

Leave a Reply

