Best bib and tucker




Best bib and tucker

Originally uploaded by rutty.

Ah, I do like a good party.

Saturday night saw me dressing in my best bib and tucker for a night of drunken debauchery at Lakeside, a rather lovely venue on the outskirts of Nottingham.

The event was a Ball arranged by our band organisation in order to honour the memory of the now defunct Nottingham City Tansport Band, our former big sister band. It was great to be able to see some old faces and to just generally have a really good time.

It does feel great to get dressed up and take your girlfriend somewhere nice. This was only my second time wearing a cummerbund and I think I could get used to going to these things. I’m certainly not too shy about expressing myself (badly) on the dancefloor and drinking lots of wine.

This photo is the good one from the evening – there are a couple more of me in a slightly dishevelled state which you can find if you click on the image and visit my Flickr page.

Leave a Reply

