I Believe

The ever-entertaining Digital Cuttlefish has another wonderful poem that sets out what he, as an atheist, believes.

I believe in love and kindness
I believe in helping hands
I believe in strong opinions
I believe in taking stands
I believe cooperation
Overcomes the steepest odds
I believe we have a fighting chance

I don’t believe in gods.

He posted this as a counterpoint to some American journalist complaining that atheists don’t believe in anything. I’d have just written “well, what a load of bollocks”.

Click below to read the rest.

via “Atheists Believe In Nothing, Including You.” » The Digital Cuttlefish.

One thought on “I Believe

Leave a Reply

