Prestatyn here I come

Tomorrow evening I shall be setting off in the direction of North Wales for the “delightful” holiday resort of Pontins in Prestatyn. I know it’s a funny time of year for a short break but this is for a good cause – the Pontins Brass Band Championships – where I’ll be playing Lorenzo as a guest player with Ibstock Brick Brass.

It’ll be a beer-sodden affair and will get very messy once we’ve finished playing. We’re drawn very early on so I suspect that some of the band may be somewhat inebriated by lunchtime.

See you on the other side, though I suspect that I may still have time to add another entry or too on here before I go…

Leave a Reply

