Oh my poor lips

I think my face is bruised today, specifically in the lip region. I had the fortune to play Christmas Carols for FOUR HOURS last night at the McArthurGlen retail outlet near Mansfield, and I’m pretty sure that might be able to pull my lips over the top of my head this morning.

It was a bit chilly and the place was deserted – the outlet had recently suffered quite a major fire and last night was it’s first day open afterwards – but it was worth it in the end. The band funds are better off now and I have a new waterproof coat so that I won’t get so wet if it’s raining during my walk into work.

There was also the bonus that there was no Little Donkey in our Carol books. I bloody hate that tune X¬(

3 thoughts on “Oh my poor lips

Leave a Reply

